SALEM – Leaders from the Corinthian Yacht Club, National Park Service Northeast Region and Salem Maritime National Historic Site recently gathered to recognize the successful preservation of the Pedrick Store House, a 1770 historic structure built in Marblehead, MA that formerly served as a privateering base during the Revolutionary War. The structure was saved from demolition in 2003, disassembled and relocated to Derby Wharf as part of a unique historic preservation partnership between the National Park Service, the Corinthian Yacht Club and the Town of Marblehead. The event included the donation of giclee print of Pedrick Store House from the Corinthian Yacht Club to Salem Maritime National Historic Site. Originally painted by noted Boston marine artist John Amory Codman around 1850, the...
The post Ceremony Recognizes Relocation of Pedrick Store House appeared first on NoBo Magazine.